Term Dates & Academy Day

Term Dates

2016-17

First Day of Closure
Re-Open
Autumn 2016*
Monday 25 July
Monday 5 September – Staff Only
Tuesday 6 September – INSET Day
Wednesday 7 September – Years 7 & 12 only
Thursday 8 September – All students in
Autumn Mid-Term 2016*
Monday 24 October
Tuesday 1 November
Christmas 2016-2017
Wednesday 21 December
Wednesday 4 January 2017
Spring Mid-Term 2017
Monday 13 February
Monday 20 February
Easter 2017*

Friday 31 March

Tuesday 18 April

May Day 2017
Monday 1 May
Tuesday 2 May
Summer Mid-Term 2017
Monday 29 May
Monday 5 June
Summer 2017*
Monday 24 July
 * Includes one or more Inset days

 

Inset Days

Tuesday 6 September 2016
Monday 31 October 2016  (All staff off site due to Nationwide Trust event)
Friday 31 March 2017
Monday 24 July 2017
Tuesday 25 July 2017

 

2017-18

First Day of Closure
Re-Open
Autumn 2017*
Monday 24 July
Tuesday 5 September – Staff Only
Wednesday 6 September – INSET Day
Thursday 7 September – Years 7 & 12 only
Friday 8 September – All students in
Autumn Mid-Term 2017*
Monday 23 October
Tuesday 31 October
Christmas 2017-2018*
Thursday 21 December
Monday 8 January 2018
Spring Mid-Term 2018
Monday 19 February
Monday 26 February
Easter 2018*

Thursday 29 March

Monday 16 April

May Day 2018
Monday 7 May
Tuesday 8 May
Summer Mid-Term 2018
Monday 28 May
Monday 4 June
Summer 2018
Thursday 26 July
 * Includes one or more Inset days

 

Inset Days

Wednesday 6 September 2017
Monday 30 October 2017 (All staff off site due to Nationwide Trust event)
Thursday 21 December 2017
Friday 22 December 2017
Thursday 29 March 2018

 

Academy Day

Monday to Thursday

8.40
8.45 Registration
8.45
9.45 Lesson 1
9.45
10.45 Lesson 2
10.45
11.10 Break
11.10
12.10 Lesson 3
12.10
1.10 Lesson 4
1.10
1.45 Lunch
1.45
2.45 Lesson 5
2.45
3.00 Tutor / Registration / Year Meeting
3.00
3.45 Study Support / Enrichment

 

News Friday

8.40
9.00 Registration
9.00
1000 Lesson 1
10.00
11.00 Lesson 2
11.00
11.25 Break
11.25
12.25 Lesson 3
12.25
1.25 Lesson 4
1.25
2.00 Lunch
2.00
3.00 Lesson 5
© Deisgned & maintained in house at Sutton Community Academy