Term Dates & Academy Day

Term Dates

2018-19

First Day of Closure
Re-Open
Autumn 2018*
Thursday 26 July
Tuesday 4 September – Staff Only
Wednesday 5 September – INSET Day
Thursday 6 September – Years 7 & 12 only
Friday 7 September – All students in
Autumn Mid-Term 2018*
Monday 29 October
Tuesday 6 November
Christmas 2018-2019*
Thursday 20 December
Monday 7 January 2019
Spring Mid-Term 2019
Monday 18 February
Monday 25 February
Easter 2019*

Friday 5 April

Tuesday 23 April

May Day 2019
Monday 6 May
Tuesday 7 May
Summer Mid-Term 2019
Monday 27 May
Monday 3 June
Summer 2019
Thursday 25 July
 * Includes one or more Inset days

 

Inset Days

Wednesday 5 September 2018
Monday 5 November 2018
Thursday 20 December 2018
Friday 21 December 2018
Friday 5 April 2019

 

For future term dates please refer to NCC calendars here, however these will not include our INSET days which are to be confirmed.

Academy Day

Monday to Thursday

8.40
8.45 Registration
8.45
9.45 Lesson 1
9.45
10.45 Lesson 2
10.45
11.10 Break
11.10
12.10 Lesson 3
12.10
1.10 Lesson 4
1.10
1.45 Lunch
1.45
2.45 Lesson 5
2.45
3.00 Tutor / Registration / Year Meeting
3.00
3.45 Study Support / Enrichment

 

News Friday

8.40
9.00 Registration
9.00
1000 Lesson 1
10.00
11.00 Lesson 2
11.00
11.25 Break
11.25
12.25 Lesson 3
12.25
1.25 Lesson 4
1.25
2.00 Lunch
2.00
3.00 Lesson 5
© Designed & maintained in house at Sutton Community Academy